Robin Williams as The Riddler in ‘Batman 3?’

Robin Williams told Empire Magazine in their latest issue that he would be interested in playing a role in Christopher Nolan’s next Batman film, scheduled for release on July 20, 2012.

Williams, who starred in Nolan’s 2002 release Insomnia, said: “I would do Batman in a second, playing anyone, I’d play The Riddler in the next one, although it would be hard to top Heath as the villain and I’m a little hairy for tights… The Batman films have screwed me twice before: years ago they offered my The Joker and then gave it to Jack Nicholson, then they offered me The Riddler and gave it to Jim Carrey. I’d be like, ‘OK, is this a real offer? If it is, then the answer’s yes. Don’t pump me again motherf**kers.'”

Hate to say it, but I think you’re a little too old for the role, Mr. Williams. If you do happen to get the part, though, prove me wrong.

Leave a Reply

