Dwight Howard is Fined For Blogging

Dwight Howard recently wrote the following on his blog, just trying to vent and blog just like everybody else:

“Ya’ll know that that series against Charlotte drove me crazy. I mean it was almost comical at times how I was getting fouls called on me. There was nothing I could do out there and I felt like I couldn’t even move without getting that whistle blown on me.

I’m not looking to say anything to get myself in trouble with the league, but I just don’t see other star players getting called for fouls the way I get them. No star player in the league is outta games the way I am. I even talked to Pat Ewing about his career and he said he never had foul trouble like what I’m going through.”

Because of these words, Howard is now being forced to pay $35,000 in fines. I guess even though he wasn’t trying to get himself “in trouble with the league,” trouble found him anyway. Good thing he makes as much money as he does, or he might be in some trouble. Imagine how many fouls are going to be called on him now.

SOURCE: Yahoo!

Leave a Reply

