‘Dark Knight’ Cinematographer Talks ‘Batman 3’

Well, lucky us, they don’t plan on using 3D. Imagine that.

“What Chris and I have talked about is doing something cool and something interesting… I did it for one shot of The Dark Knight because he said, you have to say you did it, and literally I had this strapped to my shoulder and I was carrying it. But I think Chris is game for doing something interesting like that, Lord knows that the 3-D fad might pass by the time that summer comes around.”

“[Director] Brad Bird was [saying] ‘you’ve got to shoot the whole thing in IMAX!’ I was like, yeah, I’ve talked to Chris about that. We thought that the IMAX used in The Dark Knight was more realistic than the 3D in these new movies.”

“The image quality of film” exceeds that of the high end digital cameras like “the Genesis camera and the Red camera.” He said that he and “Chris [Nolan] are ‘devotees’ of film.”

Leave a Reply

